TV Manager 2 – Update to 1.2

I have released a new update for TV Manager 2. It´s what I intend to release as a final version soon.

Please go and buy a copy. You support the development of other games in the future.

V. 1.2:
– Edited movies etc. are now correctly appearing in custom games.
– Date in the TV program table screen now corrected
– Manual updated slightly
– Various custom game mode bugs fixed
– Bug fixed where you could not access the save/load screen after
loading a game
– Bug fixed in the movie editor where all movies were displayed
to have two-stars.
– NEW: If you choose the “late game” in the custom mode under
“starting conditions” the TV companies have already spread to
different regions.

You can download a patch here:

 http://nbsd.fileburst.com/TVManager2Patch.zip

(Please unzip / unpack the file above to the directory where you installed TV Manager 2. Usually something like: c:\Program Files\TV Manager 2)

4 Responses to “TV Manager 2 – Update to 1.2”

  1. Joel Says:

    Hi Niels,

    Love the game, just bought it today!! Question here, is the version I downloaded the previous version or the 1.2 version you have patched here?

    Thanks!

  2. Niels Bauer Says:

    Hi Joel,

    thank you. It´s the new 1.2 version you bought. I am always updating the fullversions.

  3. Alex Says:

    You know I love you… but this is less playable than the original. It would be fine, if there were more features, but it is practically the same game.

    Very similar to the [competitor game] version. (In fact, there is less) I love the work you do, so here is hoping it gets better, as I know this is just the beta. (Which is why I bought it, to support you)

    I do not want to be overly critical, but there needs to be other things to do… like produce your own shows, actually fund the news portion. These are things that should be included in the main version, not a booster… otherwise It is the same game as before.

    I am just worried you spent all your time on the look of the game, which is pretty… but we need mechanics!

    (feel free to delete this comment, I do not want to discourage sales… I just know no other way to contact you)

    If anybody else is reading this. BUY IT!!!

    • Niels Bauer Says:

      Thanks Alex, but the competitor game you mentioned is very similiar to TV Manager 1 and not the other way around. 🙂

      I didn´t spent all my time on the looks, but easy accessibility, a better interface etc. was of course a primary focus. With TV Manager 2 my point was to make perfect what I started with TV Manager 1. From the game content part I just want to mention the addition of AI-controlled competitors bringing the gameplay to a new level. And I did add a lot of complex features like flowing etc. But … yes, complexity ends where easy accessbility begins and both have to be put in balance.

      The production of your own shows is too expensive to add at this time. It would be a complete game on its own. And it exists already and is called: The Movies. If the sales are really good I could add this as an expansion later.

Leave a Reply

