Betatest phase 1 finished!

Last sunday we tested the network stability of  TV Manager 2 in a small group of people. There were some minor issues, but considering this is the first online game – at least for me (Niels) and I do all the coding – it was very stable. In this case programming is very much the same like war. In war a good plan never survives first contact, but luckily this time it did.

This week the musician and SFX artist (Nathan Madsen) finished the music & sound effects too. He really did an awesome job (which I hope to be able to show you soon).

Next phase would be testing the actual game.

2 Responses to “Betatest phase 1 finished!”

  1. David Says:

    Glad it went good. Can’t wait to see it come out

  2. Voyager III Says:

    Hi Niels,

    Sorry I haven’t been in touch for so long. Just checking back to see how you’re doing, though. Glad to hear that the betatesting went well. And I just got a look at the new screenshots too, they look pretty great. I’m sure the fans are going to love it.

    As for me, I think I’ve done just about all I could for TVM 2. Can you give me a status update on how it’s going on your end?

    Thanks,
    Voyager III

Leave a Reply

